Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Welcoming...

Today a new settee and footstool arrived at my home, needing to be assembled.  Not at a difficult task, but one that really needed two people.  So I was very grateful for the assistance of our link BMS Missionary who was staying overnight after a whistlestop visit to us en route to Nairn. Indeed, I'm sufficuently grateful that I will be making a donation to BMS in lieu of the IKEA build fee!

As you can see, the kitties love the new settee and are happily making it their own.

Now I have two settees, which means I can comfortably accommodate more guests at any one time without having to import kitchen chairs.

This makes me happy, because I want my home to be welcoming, and a place where welcome is extended to many more people in the future.

At the moment my hall is full of cardboard, so not at its most inviting, but it feels good to have made the changes in the living room.

The comments are closed.