Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Baptism Classes

I'm not sure it's 'done' to admit that I never took Baptism classes myself (I'd done URC membership classes eons before), and have never until now offered them to others - one candidate at a time, all people I knew quite well, been around for ages, a couple of conversations felt about right. But there you go, that's how it is.

Today amidst coughs, sneezes, and other lurgy symptoms, I started work on a material for some Baptism classes I'm about to lead over the next four weeks.  The first one is just about there (just as well, since I deliver it on Saturday) and I have titles for the others...

Week 1 – Why be Baptised? What does Baptism symbolise?

Week 2 – Why be a Baptist? What is the Declaration of Principle and how does it work?

Week 3 – Why be part of Gathering Place? Our values, worship & witness

Week 4 – Practical considerations and planning the service.

Looking forward to some great conversations with this small group.

Comments

  • BUGB do a great course "Making a Splash". May be targeted at young people but I've used it for everyone and it's well received

The comments are closed.