Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Cometh the lurgy...

A few days back, I was reflecting on how fortunate I had been not to succumb to any of the assorted lurgies that have been doing the rounds.  I reflected too soon, it seems, as it has now set upon me with a vengeance!

I think it's just a heavy cold, nothing more, but it's pretty rubbish, and I am working my way through oodles of tissues, hot squash with honey, and the occasional Beechams, as well as coughing, sneezing, etc.

It never ceases to amaze me that something as trivial as a cold has the power to make me feel unwell, when serious conditions and diseases are largely devoid of such symptoms.

A quiet day in prospect, writing sermon and Bible study materials I think... so long as I stop coughing for long enough!!  Certainly can't be visiting anyone until I'm sure the infection is gone away.

Comments

  • Commiserations, but between coughs enjoy a day in bed cuddling the cats and maybe watch some trashy daytime telly. Whatever, look after yourself for once. We need you.

The comments are closed.