Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Forgiven...

This week, Sasha had to go to the Vet Hospital for  tests - something she finds very stressful, and which resulted on a mega-sulk lasting around 24 hours!

Yesterday evening, we held a meeting in the manse where Sophie, as always, stole the milk from the jug, and towards the end, Sasha made an appearance, accepting snuggles from anyone-but-Catriona.

It was lovely to wake up to find myself forgiven... and pinned to the bed!

Not only do cats love (in their unique way) they are also incredibly forgiving... 70 x 7 and then some.

Way back in the 1970s there was a worship song that began " I get so excited, Lord, every time I realise, I'm forgiven"...

Being forgiven by Sasha reminded me of this song and, whilst I can't imagine it being part of any service any time soon, I did metaphorically at least find my feet dancing, and my heart filling with warmth to realise that Sasha has forgiven me. And if that is so, how much more amazing the truth that God has forgiven, is forgiving, and will forgive, not just me, and not just once, but everyone and always. I reckon that justifies a bit of dancing and excuses some cheesy lyrics.

The comments are closed.