Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Nearly on holiday....!

My holiday was planned way back in January and most of it paid for then. This morning I was all good to go, when I spotted a message from British Airways to say my flight this evening had been cancelled, and I had been offered a 'red eye' flight to a different airport tomorrow morning, which meant frantically cancelling and re-booking transfers... what a faff!  However, hats off to TfL who reactivated my Oyster card within ten minutes, including 'hold' time after pressing assorted buttons.  And Scotrail, via whom I booked my Heathrow Express ticket to collect just a few minutes walk from home!

The kitties are already on their hols, and it's VERY quiet without their lovely, furry, purry presence.

This time tomorrow I will be Rome - hurrah!

The comments are closed.