Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Airport Prayer Room

My journey to Rome involved more than a few last minute changes which resulted in me flying from Edinburgh via Madrid on an airline that has zero vegetarian options on its menu apart from Pringles crisps!

Anyhow, I arrived at Edinburgh, after a taxi ride with three other people squashed into a private hire car, and, with time to spare before I could check in, sought the tranquility of the prayer room.

Apart from an armed police officer putting his head round the door to see what I was up to (praying....) it was a true oasis of calm amidst the busyness of the airport.  And I thought the printed prayer, which was located next to the visitors' book, which I signed, was a good one.

The comments are closed.