Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Firm Foundations?!

Alright so I *may* have done some of these characters myself (things like zimmer frames and wheelchairs can be quite intimidating to create from fabric/sewing) but we do now have a complete 'base layer' of figures on our banner.

I'm looking forward to seeing what sewing lies ahead of me in the next week... it seems a fair exchange if others design and cut out the characters and then I (and maybe others who enjoy a bit of hand-sewing) stitch them in place.

The clip-art on which the banner is based has another seven figures, so plenty to keep us all occupied over the rest of the summer, and I am genuinely intrigued and excited at the prospect of the completed article.

The comments are closed.