Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Summer Series 2018 - Questions to Ponder - Week 7 - We are a Team, Together

This morning we wrapped up our summer series with a very interactive service (thank you everyone who entered into the slightly whacky aspects).  We reflected on the last three chapters of the letter to the Hebrews, and were then invited to consider, privately, these four questions:

  • What one thing have I heard this summer that encourages me?
  • What one thing have I heard this summer that has challenged me?
  • What one way might I help and encourage myself or others to live out our values as part of Team Gathering Place?
  • What message of hope or encouragement would I like our church to hear today?

There was an opportunity to write the message of encouragement on a sticky note, and some lovely messages were shared.

The next few weeks are a different kind of 'all age' and will bridge the transition into 'winter pattern' with songs of praise, world music and commissioning of teams... I'm certainly looking forward to them.

The comments are closed.