Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

A Celtic Advent - Day 6

I wonder what you make of the image above?  I think these sculptures or babies inside uteri are beautiful.  Created by artist Damien Hirst, and installed at a women's hopsital in Qatar thet are controversial.

A bit like the incarnation, really.

Today, the study guide moves on into what it terms "The First Coming" and focusses on the annunication to Mary.

Here's the prayer offered:

Christ Jesus, as you grew in the womb of Mary, the incarnation began to come about.  As I contemplate the significance and importance of thisd act, expand my understanding of your stepping out of glory, and of your willingness to step into this feeble, restricted form.  Amen.

Comments

  • Thank you, Catriona. I never thought I would find anything Damien Hirst created beautiful, but these babies fit that descriptio; beautiful.. Well done, him. And curiously in line with your Celtic theme for they have a look of Celtic swirls and intertwining loops. They would make lovely alternative Christmas and New Baby cards...at least I think so.

The comments are closed.