Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Unexpected...

The post arrived whilst I was busily typing up my assorted bloggages. 

I opened a white envelope to find this little tag, and a letter from the FD who conducted Mum's funeral - an invitation to remember her name on their Christmas tree.  It's a thing lots of FDs do, some making quite a song and dance of it, and its something I know is valuable. I appreciate this simple approach, a message, an offer to pop in to hang your tag and have a cuppa as you remember.  And done with no pressure, affirming that what's right for you is right for you. I like that, too.

So I wrote a brief message - Mum hated mushy slushy and I can't do it anyway - and will post it back to them to hang on their tree.  I think she'd have liked that.

The comments are closed.