Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Forty Days of Photos - Day 17

Anyone who knows me will also know that one of the people I admire most in the whole world is David Kerrigan.

This year, he has written the BRF Advent book which it comes highly recommended, and rightly so.

I have just read the first day, and I am hooked!  There is still time to buy this book in hard copy or electronically and find a real blessing in an accessible, honest, common sense, theologically sound, companion for the Advent journey.

Back in 2010, whilst undergoing cancer treatment, I was terrified.  David prayed for me, a woman he then knew only 'online' in a church in Bethlehem whilst he was on a BMS trip.  I have never forgotten that gift of grace, the hope it brought and the fresh possibility of peace beyond understanding.  David tells me off when I say he is wise and wonderful, because his wisdom and humility mean he knows fine well he has clay feet.  But that's the point, isn't it - we are frail and finite humans, searching for truth, hope, love and peace.  And David is someone I want to travel alongisde.

The comments are closed.