Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Forty Days of Photos - Days 25/26

Yesterday and today have been very 'clerical'.  For various, important and urgent reasons, the day off didn't really happen, so I've opted to post a 'dog collar' photo, reflecting the fact that today I've been wearing a clerical shirt.

Then there's also this photo, which is my 'treat' to myself to compensate for not getting a 'proper' day off...

 

WP_20181210_18_10_40_Pro.jpg

How I might connect this to Advent probably needs some creativity. Maybe something about the unexpected or unplanned, and of the need to take a moment here or there to be kind to ourselves rather than simply pressing on in the cold, dark December night.  The work today was full of privilege.  And the oven chips were very tasty!

 

The comments are closed.