Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

A Celtic Advent - Day 27

Posting late in the day because I've been our since 5 a.m. and am just in now!

Today we meet St Beuno who certainly had some strange dreams! However, the key message seems to be about being ready to meet our maker - and how life now should reflect that.  To pit it bluntly, how does my life reflect my readiness to meet God, either because Christ returns or because I die. That can all sound pretty scary or fatalistic, but actually, as I was taught in my teens, it shouldn't be, it's simply a reminder to be the person God calls me to be.

The prayer:

Loving Bridegroom, you call me to be ready.  I prepare myself for the invitation to the wedding feast by the life I live, bu following your commands both in scripture and in my own heart.  Help me to be ready. Amen.

The comments are closed.