Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Forty Days of Photos - Days 32/33

It's that time of year when any minister I know is up to their neck (if not overwhlemed by) preparing lots of services. This morning I've been busy writing prayers for three services, in the hope that, once I get to the end of Christmas Day, I can enjoy a couple of days 'down time' before the joint service on 30th December.

I am fortunate this year, although I am tired, and although there is a lot to do, a lot is being shared with others. I am really looking forward to the mix of a very traditional Lessons and Carols this Sunday morning, an interactive ecumencial celebration service (with all age communion for good measure) on Christmas Day morning, followed by lunch for whoever shows up, and then a joint service with Church of Scotland friends on Sunday 30th.  Hopefully something for most, if not all.

There is something unbelievably good about printing everything off and trusting it all to God's mercy and grace.

Now it's back to the rest of the week's activities, including admin and hospital visits!

The comments are closed.