Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

The New Old Nokia...

Way back in 2004, I ordered a basic mobile phone, a Nokia, that cost me £10 with a free credit of £10 with T-Mobile. Fifteen years later, it still works fine but the battery (its second) no longer holds charge and it seemed like time to think about a new phone.

Due to some sort of online glitch back then, I was told the Nokia was no longer available and ordered another slightly fancier phone, with the two arriving together, at which point my practice of 'work' and 'personal' phones was born. A few years ago I replaced my peronal phone with a Nokia Lumia smart phone, which I love.

There was a delightlful irony, I felt, in using the web bowser on my Nokia Lumia to order the ultra basic Nokia that will (all being well, and the SIM fits) replace my trusty old PAYG, which can, of course, be put in a drawer as the emergency back up phone!! And the new one has a micro-usb charger, so that's a bonus.

The comments are closed.