Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Simple Gifts...

Isn't this just beautiful? A Christ with a rainbow-nimbus (halo). A gift from H & G, an expression of spirituality of a Christ who includes, embraces and identifies with those who are LGBTQI+, a Christ who embodies hope and the promises of God, and undoubtedly a whole lot more. Worth sitting with and reflecting upon. For now it is on my bookcase, but I need to get it framed and hung properly. A simple gift that speaks volumes. Thank you.

WP_20190122_08_53_14_Pro.jpg

Isn't this just fun? A gift from L & G, a book of cat poetry that is laugh out loud funny and conveys deep truths.  One to dip into if I need cheering up, or reminding not to take myslef too seriously.  One that, for now, sits on my desk, alongside Bibles and commentaries, hymnbooks and theological tomes. A simple gift that brings me joy.  Thank you.

Sublime and ridiculous, beautiful and bonkers, serious and silly... I love how these two contrasting gifts express the diversity and unity of our church.  And I love that people love me enough to give me such wonderful gifts.  Thank you.

The comments are closed.