Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

All Kinds of Everything!

It has been one of those weeks where 'minister as chameleon' is order of the day... every day has needed me to 'mode shift' at least once, and sometimes two or three times.

All kinds of everything along the way, from the mundane and routine to the occasional and privileged.

The photo is part of the floor in the Hindu Mandir at La Belle Place, Glasgow, a building that I had previously entered by the back entrance and the church officer's flat, where my grandparents lived - and I was about 10 years old.  I was there for an Interfaith Burns' Supper, a curious event, where a mixture of Burns poetry and songs was interspersed with a haggis-free meal (all of which was laden with chillies and peppers, so I ended up eating boiled rice!) and an opportunity to attend/witness the nightly aarti ceremony. A real mix of stuff, great hospitality, good conversation and cultural diversity.

I think it sums up quite well the feel of this week - which has been demanding and rewarding, with the sublime and the ridiculous and everything in between... with something of everything each and every day!

The comments are closed.