Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Fire Walk!

Exactly eight years ago today, I was lying in a room in the High Dependency Ward of the Canniesburn Plastic Surgery Unit at Glasgow Royal Infirmary, having just undergone major surgery.  I can't recall much about that evening, except evidently I was decidedly 'high' as a result of the drugs.

Back then, even being here eight years on seemed impossible, never mind being well, happy and healthy... and having discovered I quite like the odd adrenaline challenge. This year it will walking on fire!

So, if you are mad enough to wish to sponsor me, there's a button thingy in the left hand column of this blog.  It seems walking on fire really is a case of mind over matter - quick march and all will be well, dawdle and, well, let's not go there!

It's a Thursday evening in March, and I have pledged to raise £120, so all donations, however small, very welcome.

The comments are closed.