Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Double or Nothing...

This arrived today.

In theory, I should not be in this system because I am still under the care of the breast team at my local hospital, but surely better to picked up twice than not at all...

This appointment is for the day after my routine check-up at the breast clinic, so I don't actually need it but... if you 'decline' too often you are denied screening, and in two years time I need to be back in that system... Tricky one! Will have a mull before I decide what to do!!

All that aside, screening is important... so I'm actually happy to be double counted rather than overlooked.

If you are female, have breasts and aged 47-73 or 50-70, depending where you live, then Do. The. Screening!!

The comments are closed.