Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

At Home in Lent - Days 31 and 32

Friday (Day31)  - computer, or more specifically hard drive.

Saturday (Day 32) - pen

It's been a busy couple of days, even by my busy standards, and a lot of it has involved pens or computers or both.  I really don't have any intellectual or physical energy spare to write/type something worth reading, so instead I'm simply going to copy the beautifully poetic passage from Job 19:23 - 27 which is used by the author for today:

‘O that my words were written down!
    O that they were inscribed in a book!
O that with an iron pen and with lead
    they were engraved on a rock for ever!
For I know that my Redeemer lives,
    and that at the last he will stand upon the earth;
and after my skin has been thus destroyed,
    then in my flesh I shall see God,
whom I shall see on my side,
    and my eyes shall behold, and not another.
My heart faints within me!'

 

Whether or not our thoughts are preserved, we still have the wonderful promises of the God who never leaves us.

Loving God, help us always to hold fast to the wonderful promise that our redeemer lives and will never fail us, even to the end of time. Amen.

 

 

The comments are closed.