Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Pass it on...

This morning I have packed, and either posted or put aside to be handed over in person, around 20 of the around 500 books culled from my shelves.  All resource books for small group study, they are headed off to six different women in Baptist ministry across the UK.  Over the next few weeks more books will be offered in more contexts, and hopefully many more people will find something they actually want to own, at least for a while.

It is kind of strange having spent most of my life acquiring and treasuring 'stuff' that I now quite happily pass it on to others and enjoy the resultant space without an overwhelming need to fill it (even if I have bought three new books this week!)

The comments are closed.