Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

The times, they are a-changing...

Sometimes things move quickly, sometimes they move slowly.

Sometimes things are achieved quietly, sometimes they need howls of protest.

Sometimes a tipping point comes.

My own journey in thinking this one through took a very long time, and still hasn't moved far enough or fast enough for some people, but this from the US seems pretty important and significant to me.

I still accept the disicpline of the BUS and BUGB on this, as other matters, and I am still committed to working with my local congregation for full inclusion of all people, LGBTQI+ or otherwise.  We might move like a mighty tortoise, but we do move.

The comments are closed.