Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Spiritual Gifts... and the value of photos!

This coming Sunday I am doing a 'guest preach' at a church in Fife, and it's Pentecost. Three years ago I did a guest preach on Pentecost in Watford, and felt that the sermon I used then, with a bit of editting and updating, would do just fine.  Then I discovered I no longer seem to have my very old, tatty and well-travelled visual aid (I created it at least 16 years ago, because I was a student at the time). An hour spent searching hgh and low was quite enough!!

Fortunately for me, a friend had taken a photo of me with the scroll, and was able to retrieve and send it to me today. So now I can make a new scroll, with a few tweaks, for use on Sunday and hopefully, beyond.

A word to the wise - rejigging a sermon for a new context takes almost as long as writing a new one, so never opt for it as an easy solution.

The comments are closed.