Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Sixteen words of fame...

Yesterday I took delivery of a few copies of this booklet produced to mark a century of ordained and accredited Baptist women's ministry in these islands.

I've said it before, and I'll say it again, I stand on the shoulders of giants.

It's not false modesty to say that the longer I serve the less assured I become of my competence, and the more convinced I become of my calling. Twenty years ago, when I was preparing to begin training, I could never have imagined the journey I'd be taking, ten years ago I had no idea what crossing a border might really mean, but, as I say periodically, 'here I am, I can do no other'.

#justaminister #justaminister100 #bwim100

The comments are closed.