Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Colours of Autumn

Apologies to loyal readers for there being no posts for ten days, a long time in the life of this blog.  My diary has been pretty packed, and I have been recovering from a particularly impressive chest and sinus infection combination that has meant when I'm not working I tend to be sleeping.

The photo, a quick snap I took on Sunday morning, gives a hint of the beauty of the trees just long from where I live - hard to beat the colours of autumn, the golds, browns, reds, yellows and golds, that flutter, swirl, crunch or (if it rains) squelch underfoot.  Amidst the busyness, it's good to pause, however fleetingly, and enjoy the colours of autumn for another year.

Comments

  • Autumn is the best what nature can shows you. Not so hot or cold and a beautiful scarlet whenever you go.

The comments are closed.