Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

All Saints

All Saints - the day to remember those who went before us, especially those that the world-wide church has officially recognised as saints.  But also those who are part of our perosnal litany of faithful servants of God, famous or largely forgotten.

And an excuse to share one of the hymns that I absolutely love singing - and really has to have an organ accompaniment...

Comments

  • I do agree with you about the hymn 'For all the saints'. I love it too and it does need an organ accompaniment, although a brass band can be helpful too! My problem is that the older I get the less likely I am to get through the singing without tears as I remember those saints who have been dear to me but have died.

The comments are closed.