Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Dashing away with the smoothing iron...

It seems a lifetime ago that the manse was welcoming friends visiting Glasgow... our link mission partner, our placement student and her children, the grown up daughter of a minister friend taking a course in adolescent mental health...

I always strip beds and wash sheets straight away when my guest leave, but ironing? So not my favourite task!  It gets put off.

This morning as I ironed several sets of sheets, and a table cloth, I recalled the happy times of those who visited, and entrusted them, and those they love to God's safe-keeping.

Not the most 'fun' thing to do on a day off, but one that brought it's own joy... and I do love the smell of freshly ironed linen! 

The comments are closed.