Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Half way through Holy Week

Holy Week is always precious to me - and always exhausting, because it typically has anything up to half a dozen extra services/acts of worship to be offered.

I have been very blessed this year to work with two people who are skilled liturgists and leaders as we've created reflections and services to deliver 'on line'.

This morning I joined our Zoom Coffee Club for our weekly catch-up.  It was great to see everyone, to hear each other's voices and connect across the miles.

This afternoon I am catching up on some Admin and resisting starting work on reflections beyond tomorrow - in order to 'feel' Holy Week I can't write it ahead of time.  Today I've already listened to things online for Good Friday and Easter Sunday, and whilst I understand why they are there now, I kind of wish I hadn't listened to them - it's disrupted the flow.  So I am glad that this evening I can realign myself with Holy Week, slow down again and get into the 'knowing unknowing' once again.

The comments are closed.