Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Lent Lilies - Easter Flowers

This morning I ventured out just before 8 a.m. to do my weekly shop.  I planned to use the clever scan on your phone App but couldn't get it to work, ah well, the staff at my local Sainsbury's (other supermarket chains are available and don't forget your corner shop) are friendly, helpful and efficient.

I got everything I needed and a few treats to boot, including a bunch of daffodils.

Usually on Easter Sunday I buy up loads of daffodils to fill the church and then share out among our folk.  This year it isn't possible, so I have one bunch for me, in a coffee jar I decorated at a training course at  least 25 years ago, probably more.

I wonder what, for you, is quintessentially Easter? I failed to buy hot crossed buns, which Gorton family tradition dictates are Good Friday breakfast, and being so utterly law-abiding will now have to do without, but that's OK, next year I can have an abundance of them!

The comments are closed.