Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Weekend treats...

This week has been long, in terms of hours worked, and intense in terms of content.  It's been good, positive, interesting... but long and demanding.

So Friday tea needed to be quick and easy, as I had little energy left to prepare it.  Chunky oven chips on/in a buttered morning roll, sprinkled with salt and vinegar and a side of red sauce.  That's how I like a chip butty (or a roll and chips in these parts).

Among my ongoing lockdown lessons is the need for treats, and yesterday this was it!

This morning it was coconut milk pancakes (the coconut milk being left over from a chick pea stew/curry recipe).  Setting the table nicely has become a 'thing', and I am glad as it gives me time and place to pause, relax and be.  I didn't eat all the pancakes, so I have two left for tomorrow! Yum.

I wonder what you lockdown treats are?  I wonder how we will maintain the good things when increased freedoms could so easily to overtake them?

crepes.jpg

The comments are closed.