Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

OOO and the Annual Office Clear-out!

Every year, around this time, I do a major clear out and tidy up of my office.  This year it was possibly a slightly bigger job because my office has been doubling as church for four months or so, which has included all sorts of lash-ups to position my laptop or to ensure that flowers or other symbols were in shot.

It took all day, but it looks infinitely better and I am no longer embarrassed at the thought of someone seeing the floor.

Packing away Lent, Holy Week, Easter, Pentecost and a chunk of Ordinary Time was quite a big task, but it does mean that when I return to work after a week of annual leave, the office will be tidy, at least for a while.

So, the "Out of Office" (OOO) auto reply to emails is ready to go, I am logged out of Zoom (I will be Zooming to church in Manchester on Sunday and if I was logged in, the service here would be interrupted as you can't be in two places at once!) and before bed I will switch off my church phone.

Looking forward to week of resting, reading and crafting, all based at home.  There may or may not be any blogging, but if there is, it will be done from my kitchen because the office is now closed. 

The comments are closed.