Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Tempus Fugit...

This week it is eleven years since I arrived in Glasgow.  The weather then was absoltuely glorious, and there followed a truly beautiful October.  Today it is dreich - grey, damp and cold, yet it is still beautiful in its way.

By dint of various quirks, that also means it is 32 years (eek!) since I moved to Warrington, where I also lived for eleven years, and 21 since my house there finally sold, after I moved to Manchester.

So, I have now reached the stage where Glasgow is the place-name I have lived longest, but The Gathering Place not yet the place I have worked/served longest, that has a few months to go.

Roughly, then, I have spent 20% of my life in Northamptonshire (two dsitinct places, totalling about 12 years), 20% in Warrington, 20% in Glasgow and 40% scattered between London, Buckinghamshire, Derby, Manchester and Leicestershire.

Time certainly flies by.  Today I am very grateful to be where I am, and to be doing what I am doing.

The comments are closed.