Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Virtually Complete - and a Virtual Medal

With three days of October left, I have, apparently, walked 583, 073 steps, which is evidently 256.84 miles (that feels at least two decimal places too precise).

It's been a good challenge, and I have really enjoyed getting up and getting out to see what each new day brings.  Will I keep on stepping?  Yes, but probably not at quite the same level (although at this level I can justifiy eating cakes!).  I find that the early walks have a number of benefits for me...

  • I return energised for the day ahead
  • I have time and space to reflect and pray
  • I am better able to separate 'work' from 'home' (indeed, on the days I get a second walk after work, it's a great wind down)

I am probably a tad odd, but early dark feels different from late dark, so I think it'll be mostly early walks going forward!

The comments are closed.