Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Born Among Us - Day 4

This image comes from Nicaragua.  The banner being carried by the messenger/angel reads "I come to tell them that in Nicaragua the new man has been born'

We used a version of the Lord's Prayer from Nicaragua...

Our Father, who art in this our land,
May your name be blessed
in our incessant search for justice and peace.
May your Kingdom come
For those who have for centuries awaited a life with dignity.
May your will be done on earth and in heaven
And in the Church of Central America,
A church on the side of the poor.
Give us today our daily bread to build a new society.
Forgive us our trespasses,
Do let let us fall into the temptation
Of believing ourselves already new men and women.
And deliver us from the evil of war
And from the evil of forgetting that our lives
And the life of this country are in your hands.

Comments

  • I thought I'd look up your blog to see how things are with you and I am so glad I did. I am really enjoying your journey through Advent. Nor can I believe it's 18 years since you became a minister (or how much older that makes me!) God bless you and keep you. Love, Elaine

  • Hi Elaine lovely to hear from you - time certainly flies by! I hope you are all keeping safe and well.

The comments are closed.