Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Born Among Us - Day 7

Another Mogul painting, this time Hindu inspired, with Mary portrayed as a high caste woman.

Many Hindus consider Jesus to be important, as a saint, as a prophet or even as an avatar - an incarnation of the divine.  Many gospel stories are part of traditional Hindu (Indian) lore, and of course there are Christians in India who trace their origins to the apostle Thomas.

How does it feel when other faiths share a love of Jesus?

Comments

  • I am finding looking at Christ through the eyes of other cultures educational and interesting. It challenges my perception and, dare I say any possible prejudices that I need to address. Though others may not know Jesus in the Christian sense I love that they respect Him.

The comments are closed.