Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Kyrie Eleison

We hear the news about the Ukraine and we are dumb-struck (or I am anyway).

What on earth do we pray?  Lots of wiser people than I, like archbishops and denominational leaders, are offering forms of words, and they help a bit.

But I want to name and note the sense of helplessness and the uncomfortable truth that however hard I pray, events continue to unfold.

So

I pray for the people of Ukraine - Lord have mercy

I pray for the people of Russia - Lord have mercy

I pray for leaders of powerful western nations - Lord have mercy

I pray for people of peace and goodwill everywhere, lost for words, and powerless to act - Lord have mercy

 

To be clear 'Lord have mercy' is my prayer - Kyrie Eleison - may God have mercy on all people, may God's Christ redeem all things, may God's Sophia Wisdom bring peace, wisdom and order amidst the chaos.

 

Kyrie Eleison

Christe Eleison

Kyrie Eleison

Amen

The comments are closed.