Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Online Word Games

First it was Wordle.  Then came Byrdle (choir and musicians version) Bardle (Shakespeare) and Prayerdle (Bible/prayer).  Whilst I never post my coloured squares online, most days I solve all four of these, and am left with four words.  My own extra game is to arrange them in to a sentence or rhyme - surprisingly this often works out, and is a bit of harmless fun.

I also sometimes play Quordle (four words to solve simultaneously) Nerdle (a number puzzle) and even Absurdle (a bit of extra jeopardy as it changes the word after each guess (must be a clever algorithm as correct letters are retained))

It's a phase, a bit like sudoku a few years back, or baking banana bread and quizzes on Zoom during lockdown.  But it's fun for a few minutes of 'downtime' each day.

The comments are closed.