Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

To everything there is a season...

... and a time to every purpose under heaven.

This post is decidedly late in the day, as the news it contains has been public domain for some time now... I have been, and continue to be, super busy.

Anyway, as per the picture above, I have been appointed as the Tutor for Ministerial Formation at Northern Baptist College, in Manchester, a half-time role that I will begin in September.  I am currently in conversations about another half-time role to sit alongside it, and hope to have some news in the not too distant future.  At the moment I have no idea where my cats and I will be living in September, but I do have a sense of peace that God will sort it out - probably at the last minute.

In the meantime, I am kept busy at the Gathering Place as we prepare to go our separate ways after as near as makes no odds 14 years together (my call was June 2009, I arrived in October 2009).

I am cautiously hopeful that this blog might find new energy as a personal space for reflection once I am not looking after church social media (though I may yet have that to do in other contexts).

Life in Scotland has been good to me, and I will carry many precious memories back to England when the time comes.

 

The comments are closed.