Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Settling In

I moved into this house on Wednesday 23rd August - and now, on 2nd September, I can finally see the floor in my bedroom.  It's not fully sorted out as yet, but it's certainly okay for the time being.

In the photo, Sophie is modelling the newly designed cat-sized bed (well it's where the removal people put the two singles, and it seems to be the only workable option in this space) - Six feet wide, it is just about eight for one human and two cats!

This is the last room that I have tackled, which means that the house is now almost there - at least for the time being.  My dining furniture will arrive on Friday, after which I will be ready to start welcoming visitors.

It's been a very busy few days, but I am really glad to have emptied all the cardboard boxes (which have been passed n to a friend who has an upcoming house move herself) and have a functioning set of rooms.

My last task will be to pray the house blessing that was given to me for my last manse, for this one...

 

God bless the corners of this house,
And be the lintel blest,
And bless the hearth and bless the board,
And bless each place of rest,
And bless each door that opens wide
To stranger as to kin,
And bless each crystal window pane
That lets the starlight in,
And bless the rooftree overhead
And every sturdy wall.
The peace of man,
the peace of God,
The peace of love on all.

The comments are closed.