Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

My 'Other' Office

I have now had two days at College, and it's been fun, if very tiring getting to know new people and new systems.  I have my own office, which is spacious and comfortable (and has a sign on the door so people know it's me!).

The commute is proving interesting - lots to learn about ticket prices, train times and how to make the best use of the travelling time.  By choosing Northern Rail trains, which take the longer, slower, route, I can get an hour's useful work done, for £3-£4 each way.  Alternatively, I can take a much faster train for twice or even three times the price - and probably have to stand.  It's all a mystery!

For the first time in nearly 25 years I will have regular colleagues to interact with - this feels both strange and positive. So far, it feels good!

The comments are closed.