Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Beginnings...

This week has been very full on, and I am grateful for a slower day today (Friday) before my first college weekend of the year... it's a rather crazy time to start work, full of meeting new people and attending meetings, as well as starting to find my feet in two new jobs.

This weekend I have my fist turn at leading college prayers since I did so as a student, something that students don't seem to do anywhere enar as much now, which I am sure relieves them of a lot of angst... though it has stirred it all up again for me!  Choosing music - and then changing it becuaae I lost confidence in my choice... some things don't change either with time or context, it seems.

Anyway, I am sure it will be a fun weekend, with some good input and thoughtful conversations.

 

(Photo is the roof-light in the college chapel)

The comments are closed.