Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Wonderful Phrases

Many years ago, I heard a speaker at a Scottish Baptist Assembly use the phrase 'outrageous generosity' to describe something of the character of God.  I loved it, then, I love it now.

Today, re-reading a bit of Moltmann, I came across the phrase (used pejoratively against his thinking back in the 1970s) of an 'obstreperous theology of hope'.  I love that phrase too, and will be using it in some prayers I'm leading tomorrow.

Put them together and it's yet more wonderful... an obstreperous theology of hope in the God who is outrageously generous... I think I like that as concept to ponder for some time to come.

Post a comment

Optional