Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Cafe Church - Week 3 - Spoiler - Intuitive Autocorrect

Each week of our Cafe Church season I am using different crafts and different interactive approaches to prayer.

This week as our focus is on Daniel (who 'was a man of prayer, daily prayed he three times') so I decided that the craft option could be to make prayer cubes.  There are any number of templates available online, so I simply picked a selection to prototype. 

It was only after I had taken the photo that I spotted the missing word in the top cube... closer inspection revealed it was only this one face of this one cube that had an obvious error, so the odds of getting this particular photo were fairly small (let's say it's one face we see on each cube (it isn't but for simplicity...) (1/6)^5 = 0.00013 to 2SF (or 1 in 7776)).

The odds are irrelevant (if fun to calculate), I am just amused that my brain did an autocorrect on the real cube that it didn't on the photo.

All of which has nothing to do with Sunday, except it's a bit of a spoiler!

The comments are closed.