Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Only how many days...

...until Christmas, or at least until Advent, or the Vicar School Carol Service?

This afternoon I have been thinking about an '(Alternative) Carol Service', a 'Pop Up Nativity' and what I might include in an 'Angel-themed Advent'.

And getting sidetracked... listening to music I've used in other places and other seasons, and remembering people who have now passed through the mystery that is death... Recalling services and series I have prepared and shared (and realising they were actually really not half bad)... And feeling pleasantly melancholy, and looking forward to Advent's minor keys, and how I can weave a Sally Army rendition of a piece from Godspell into different contexts... And being surprised that I spent so many hours just pondering and exploring, and ordering and downloading... And hoping that someone else just might love some of it when it is eventually shared... 

And knowing that someone where in all of this the God who is beyond all comprehension has been present and, I dare to believe, active... and that 'Farewell to Stromness', and 'Highland Cathedral' and bits from 'Godspell' can and do express something important.

A bit of a ramble!  I have had a great afternoon, the kind that perhaps only vicary/ministery types really 'get', and I am glad.

Post a comment

Optional