Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Old Tricks...

Today I am working my way through a raft of documents about risk assessment, which means checking at least two Baptist websites, and then reverting to the place I trust best for this stuff - the Health and Safety Executive (though I should declare an interest in that I used to teach their stuff in a past life; and to be fair both websites signpost there).

I like that my 'old tricks' are still useful quarter of a century later... just need to bite my metaphorical tongue hard at some of the quasi quantitative stuff that is (at least sometimes) used unquestioningly by people not qualified to make that judgement... a good qualitative risk assessment wins every day of the week imo. 

(And if this all sounds like gobbledegook, I rest my case!)

Post a comment

Optional