Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Fifteen Years Ago Today...

Fifteen years ago today, I was officially inducted to the Gathering Place in the Baptist Union of Scotland, an historic appointment that still leaves me somewhat bemused, because I really am nothing special, and there are women who were chaplains or associates already in post by then. I was just the one who, somehow or other, God thought might do an okay job in this specific role... and I guess, on balance, I did.  This isn't false modesty, it's just that it's all just a bit weird to be history in your own lifetime, and knowing that there were things you could have done better, or more, or less, or different....

Anyway... photo me with Rev Andrew Rollinson who, at the time, headed up the Ministry work of the BUS, and who is one of the good guys.  

Post a comment

Optional