Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Ancient Post-Modernity

A definition:

'In those days Israel had no king: everyone did as they saw fit' (Judges 21:25)

 

A comment:

'What has been will be again, what has been done will be done again, there is nothing new under the sun' (Ecclesiastes 1: 9)

 

On Deconstruction and langauge games

'In the begining was the word, and the word was with God, and the word was God' (John 1:1)

 

I wish I could claim originality for any/all of this but I can't!  The first quote emerges from flicking through chapter titles in a book on the quest for objectivity in historiography and then thinking, hmm, I wonder how many readers will know that is from the Bible, let alone where.  The other two are my own connections - but given that almost every time I get a new insight I read about it soon afterwards I'm sure that Ecclesiastes 1:9 holds here too.

The comments are closed.