Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Comments....

So, we had the vision day.  It was great - twenty folk came along, worked hard thinking about various ideas and sharing laughter, food and fellowship along the way.  Then as we were going someone felt she had to tell me "that it it was very nice apart from seeing your bottom when you bent down, in fact if your trousers had gone any lower we would have seen it"

Wish I had had the wit, speed and guts to reply "yes, but it's rather a nice one."

OK, so my jeans and jumper parted company and revealed a few inches of back - was that really the most memorable moment of the whole day?  What was that about 'if your eye causes you to sin....?'

Ah well, most people enjoyed the day, I think, and it was good to have half my membership together reflecting on 'why are we here?' 'what makes a church?' and 'where might God be calling us to go next?'

By spending my time overseeing the catering, it meant the usual culprits could not hide in the kitchen and had to take part fully in discussion groups.  I think they appreciated the change.  As for the twelve baskets of leftovers after the feeding of the 20... well, everyone left with a doggy bag of some sort.

So, thanks Matt for leading our day, Community Centre for accommodating us and God for inspiring us.  Now, I intend to put my feet up after another long day in the life of the vicar of Dibley.

The comments are closed.