Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Tappety Tap...

Having lots of fun today typing up what I have so far of my essay... will be about 3-4k words when done, so a good day's work I think.  Once this is done I need to read and note take the last part, type it up, then go back and make the whole thing look like an academic exercise and less like a chat.  That will be a few more weeks' work of course...  I'm really enjoying it this year, so that's got to be good news.

Off to Manchester tomorrow for a couple of days DPT residential thingy and back next week for supervision.  Also looking forward, after this weekend to having three, yes THREE, non-preaching Sundays in a row - one off, a joint service at D+1 and then observing a ministerial candidate preach for us.  This is good - it means time to read and time to relax (and to get my kind friends off my back ;-) ).

Lots going on here to keep my feet firmly on the ground (why in small churches does almost everyone under 70 decide to have major life crises all at once?).

Right, back to typing!

Comments

  • That's great - make sure you stick to it! You deserve a good time!

    PS: Can you write an essay for me while you are at it....my quiet days in January disappeared in crisis and I have a probationary essay due in! But then it means you wouldn't have a rest ........!!!!! :-)

The comments are closed.