Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Wrinklie Church

As it seems we are moving into branded church models... cafe, messy, pub etc., I reckon I was doing wrinklie church this morning.  Our lunch club members had a coffee morning to raise money for the local children's hospice, achieving the sum of £150 in an hour and a half.  We brought and bought (so now I have a tin of Ambrosia rice pudding and a plastic tray someone decided I needed!), chatted and listened, and generally had a good time together.  At the end of the morning a couple of us filled our cars with people and zimmers and delivered them back home, the left over bric-a-brac was boxed up to go to a charity shop and the host's house (not mine for once!) was restored to some sort of order.  All in all it was a good morning's work.

Shortly I have to gather up a couple of others and take them for a drive and a cuppa, and somewhere in the midst of it all fit in some desk based work.

Yesterday I discovered that you cease to be an adult when you reach age 100 - today my 102 year old raised money to help people who will never reach adulthood - some where in all of that Wrinklie Church was done.

The comments are closed.